The Cinch Review

Tempest: New Bob Dylan album due on September 11th, 2012

Print Friendly, PDF & Email

Tempest: new album by Bob DylanThe official word on the forthcoming Bob Dylan album, titled Tempest, has come via a press release at

There’s not a lot of info there, other than the release date, the cover image, and the fact that it will contain ten songs. Long-time Dylan-related publication ISIS has the names of the songs:

1. Duquesne Whistle
2. Soon After Midnight
3. Narrow Way
4. Long and Wasted Years
5. Pay In Blood
6. Scarlet Town
7. Early Roman Kings
8. Tin Angel
9. Tempest
10. Roll On John

It is rumored that one song deals with the Titanic, and another invokes John Lennon (no prize for guessing which one the latter may be). ISIS also reports that those who’ve heard the album rate it very highly indeed.

Tempest is already available for pre-order via Amazon and iTunes.

’Tis well I recall looking forward to the then-new Bob Dylan album, “Love and Theft,” which was released on September 11th, 2001. As it turned out I didn’t get to buy it that day, in my home of New York City. One can only hope for fairer weather this time around.

Related articles from this website: